New Year’s Resolutions 2012


This year I have a lot of goals. A LOT.

I think I did so well last year that I’m even more inspired to do even better this year.  However, this year, instead of having goals about my life in general, I’ve got specific goals for specific parts of my life.  Since there are so many, I decided I’d share them all here but post details in the next week or so with specifics on each. Plus, when I originally wrote the post, it was over 3 pages long in word and I hadn’t even completely finished it! So…multiple posts it is!

First I’d like to talk about goals, though. When setting your goals for 2012 make sure you make specific, attainable goals. My goals below are general, however, I have specifics for each which you’ll see in future posts. For instance, instead of “exercise more,” set a goal of working out 30 minutes a day, 3 days a week. This goal is both attainable and measurable. Also, don’t make too many goals if you have a habit of falling off the bandwagon before you reach your goal. Start with one or two. Once you can keep those, then add more! And remember, you can always make spring resolutions, summer resolutions and even fall resolutions! Keep these things in mind with all your goal planning for 2012.

So, here’s my summarized 2012 goal list!

  1. Expand my mind: read, blog, write … more.
  2. Improve financially: reduce debt, increase savings, invest wisely
  3. Get over my CrossFit mental humps: clean, press, pull, row, run
  4. Reclaim my body: eat, fit, cleanse
  5. Get back my sanity: spiritual, mental
  6. Make my home a home: organize, remodel

What are your goals for 2012? Did you meet your ones for 2011? Why or why not?

8 thoughts on “New Year’s Resolutions 2012

  1. JL- I had to start the year off with a funeral. That has caused me to do a lot of thinking. I’m not usually one for resolutions, but I have made some for the first time since I was about fifteen (the resolution then was to meet Linda Perry from 4-Non Blondes, which happened, but not until I was 21).
    Mine, too, are specific in nature, I’ve realized generalizations do nothing to push your progress in life. I wish you the best with yours, I would love to bend your ear in person about mine. I am not so brave as you.
    You are an inspiration to me, friend!! Keep it up!!

    1. Girl! I’m always here if you need an ear to bend!! 🙂 Let me know if you need someone to keep you accountable…I’ll keep you in line! LOL!

Leave a Reply

