Friday Series: Making a Better Me (part 5)


I realized this week that its been nearly a month since I posted.  I’ve been busy with life!! But I’m getting back to it this month. 🙂

The last four Fridays (that I posted!…), I posted on this topic.  Here’s the fifth and final installment in this series, enjoy!!

I recently read a post by The Clothes Make the Girl about bettering yourself. It inspired me to create my own! Her inspiration was originally driven from 5 Body Image Quick Fixes.  It’s really easy for me to get down on myself and to not see the great person that I’ve become.  I hide behind all of the stupid petty ridiculous imperfections I see in myself.  Hopefully this will become good therapy for me! ;)

The list is…

You can create a list of:

Five things you love about yourself. (read my list here)
Five things your body can do. (read my list here)
Five things you’re grateful for. (read my list here)
Five things that make you happy you’re alive. (read my list here)
Five people who you love (pets included!).

via 5 Body Image Quick Fixes | Weightless.

Now its time for the last list of “Five Things.”

This is a hard list to make.  I love too many people.  In fact, I started to try to make a list but…it’s just not possible. 

I have family that I love…my husband, my mom, my dad, my step-dad, my two beautiful sisters, my gorgeous grandma, my papa, my aunts, uncles and cousins.

I’m so fortunate that I have way too many friends to even begin to start a list of those that I love dearly.

So…with that being said, I will let this list go unspoken and assumed.

Sorry for the absence.  I’ll be back with more sooner rather than later

~~JL~~

Leave a Reply

