Slacking off again…(and a little Better Than You Think…)


With the blogging, that is.

I planned on having a great post written and ready for today, but…it’s 11:10 p.m. and I’ve still nothing written.

Instead of writing I have been…

spending quality time with my husband on a rare Friday off for me and a rare Friday in town for him…

learning, from my mother, how to use my new sewing machine…

loading a little Jeep Liberty with 18 years of love and belongings…

moving my baby sister to college…

leaving my baby sister at college…

eating free Chipotle on tax free weekend (thanks honey!!!)…

going to CrossFit (first time in a week!)…

setting a new PR on the rower (500m in 2 minutes flat!  Okay… so it was 2:00.4)…

cooking me and my hubs a deliciously clean meal (after 5 days of not-so-clean meals…)…

FaceTiming my baby grown up sister on her second night completely on her own…

giving motherly sisterly advice to the sister away at college…

thinking of ways to delay my baby, baby sister’s college arrival…

wrapping up one last ‘big’ class for school (2  small ones to go!)…

So…that’s what I’ve been up to.  So there’s been no time for a Monday Ingredient or a Friday Series post.  I’ve had too much “life” in the last week or so.  Although, no one can ever have too much life!!  I’m thankful for every last bit of it!

Tomorrow I will be back on track.  And you will for sure have a new post in my Friday Series this week…

Until next time…

JL

Leave a Reply

