19 Days


19 days.

That’s how many days it’s been since I’ve been to a CrossFit workout. 19 days.

31 meals.

That’s how many poorly planned, terrible meals I’ve had in that same amount of time (approximately). 31 meals.

Unknown number of nibbles.

That’s the number of nibbles here and there I’ve had. From a Reeses cup, to a piece of cake, to a french fry with ranch.

Crap.

This is how I feel.

Moody & Lazy.

This is also how I feel. And my laundry, my kitchen, my house and my dogs are paying the price for it. Maybe even Leighton, too.

Sadly enough, I still have no motivation to go to CrossFit today. Or to cook dinner tonight. Or to clean my house. I’m tired and I’m hungry and I don’t feel like doing any of it. Do you ever feel like that? I do. Not a lot. But I do. I haven’t gone this long without CrossFit since I started and I haven’t gone this long eating this poorly since I started eating a primarily Paleo diet.

I need some motivation and some “oomph” in the morning to get me out of bed. Just hasn’t been coming to me lately.

Today is a nice, long workout at CrossFit. It will be the perfect thing to knock me back into the swing of things. It’ll be Barbara. Last time we did Barbara it took me a little over 28 minutes with the scaled version (10-15-20-25 I think was the scale??) so we’ll see how long it takes me today.

Wish me luck.

One thought on “19 Days

  1. Hey we have all had those days, the good thing is that you are aware of it and are trying to get back into the swing of things. Don’t beat yourself up over it just come tomorrow and start a new chapter. I have been where you are and it will get better.

    See you in the morning!

Leave a Reply

