Workout: “Jackie”


Monday our WOD was “Jackie.”

Strength
Back Squat 2×12

Met-con
Jackie

1000m Row
50 Thrusters (m-45#, w-35#)
30 Pull-ups

Compare to 10-5-10.

via CrossFit Denton County.

 

Back squats were at 85# and were pretty challenging.  I should have gone up to 90# but decided just to keep it at 85.  My form felt good and I’m doing a much better job of keeping on my heels.

I was excited when I saw rowing…then I realized we were doing thrusters.  Crap! The bane of my existence! (next to running…)  I have never done a workout well or a workout I’ve enjoyed that included thrusters.  (Especially that time Lindsey made us do a tabata thruster WOD. OMG)  Well, I did the scaled which was a 750m row, 30 thrusters @ 15# and 20 pull ups (I used green & red bands).   I finished in 5:55 and I blasted through the thrusters, only stopping to rest my legs once.  The pull ups were unbroken.  I really should have done the thrusters at 35# and the pull ups with either green/purple or just the green.  I did Jackie back in October but I did not record my time so I have no idea how or if I’ve progressed.  Who am I kidding?  I know I progressed.  I could barely even do a thruster back then…

So, overall, pretty happy with my results!  Will definitely push myself further next time!

 

One thought on “Workout: “Jackie”

  1. I hear ya JL was in the same boat but instead of doing Double Unders I got to do that Jump thing in air. Was dying. Keep up the good work girl, you are doing great and getting stronger each day.

Leave a Reply

