A short update…at least it’s an update!


Sorry it’s been a while. Here’s some updates!

I’ve lost 10 lbs since starting CrossFit. I think I could be further along if I would be stricter with my diet. It is very hard! I’ve got breakfast down no problem. Typical breakfast is 3 boiled eggs, red bell pepper, a fruit of some sort and sometimes 1/2 avocado.

Lunch is hard if I forget to cook enough the previous night for my lunch. I’m getting better.

Workouts have been getting better. Here’s what I did in today’s workout (I just basically copied my post from the CFDC website):

Had a great workout today…Learned a lot! I joined the 5 a.m. crew today to try my luck at getting my workout in the a.m. It went better than expected!!

Snatch balance was rough. (6 sets 2 reps) if you don’t know what snatch balance is, check it out here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RgKtbfsj-fI It’s a lot harder than it looks!!

I kept falling either forward or backwards. Haven’t quite got that “balance” yet.

35-40-45-40-40# (went back down because form went out the window at 45#)

Pull ups (5 sets 5 reps with bands) (in order of the amount of help it gives you: black, green, red, purple)
black – green&red – green&purple – green&purple – green&red

Hand stands
0:24 – 0:30 – 0:20
Not bad for my first time, eh? Took me a few times to get up there…the wall and I met pretty hard a few times but I got up there and did it! 🙂

So that was today’s workout. Actually pretty light in comparison to most of the workouts. I loved it because I got a lot of form practice time in for the snatch balance and squats. In addition to the above, I did 3×10 of squat therapy (walk up to the wall & do squats without touching the wall) and 3×10 snatch balance with just a PVC pipe.

Professionally, things are great. MUCH better than before. That’s all I’ll say about that. 🙂

Personally, things are a little rough. I’m working though it, though. Don’t be surprised if you see some changes in me, my attitudes & my behaviors. Sometimes you need a rough wake up call to realize you aren’t living like you should be living. I got one alright. But, in the end all will be good.

Lastly, I’m taking a pretty major test this Saturday at 8 am so keep me in your thoughts and prayers!

Love you all!!

Leave a Reply

