Day Four…


Day Four

Food today:

B – I tried out the omelet in a bag.  Yummmmy!  More pepper though next time and I won’t add the turkey.  I think the egg, red & green bell peppers and onions are good enough for me.  I also topped it with some of my homemade salsa and had ½ avocado.

L – I didn’t really have leftovers from last night so I ate a tomato pesto tuna packet and had a Clementine and ½ of a red bell pepper.

D- Lemon Pepper Chicken, sauteed zucchini and red bell pepper, clementine and a handful of veggie stix

Today is easier than the last three.  I don’t even have the urge to snack on unhealthy stuff (except for a few cheetos early in the week).  I think it is mainly because of two reasons.  The primary one being lack of availability.  I threw out all my unhealthy snacks and food with just a few minor exceptions.  This gives me no unhealthy snacking options at home for when I get bored and want to eat something.  If you are trying to lose weight and haven’t done this, I highly recommend it!  I know it’s hard to throw out “perfectly good food,” but you have to do it.  Give it to a friend or donate it to a shelter but you have GOT to get it out of your house. Since I have no snacks, I have to munch on veggies or fruits and my body is adapting to that a lot faster than I thought. Which brings me to my second reason this is becoming easier.  I’m starting to crave the fruits and veggies that my refrigerator is overflowing with (even after just four days!!).  I had no idea my body would adapt to new snacking habits so quickly.  I’m happy that its becoming easier so early in the game.

So far I’ve lost around 6 lbs since starting CrossFit and hopefully paired with this diet, I’ll start losing a little more rapidly.

Leave a Reply

