CrossFit Challenge


Leighton and I have taken the CrossFit challenge!  I started Friday before last and Leighton will start August 1st.  So far, I’ve been to 4 classes.  Friday before last, then last Wednesday, Thursday and Friday.  Sunday afternoon I threw my back out putting laundry in the washer (see?? I shouldn’t be doing laundry! Its a man’s job! šŸ™‚ LOL)  Anyway, chiropractor has forbidden me to do CrossFit until tomorrow.  I should be back about 80% tomorrow and 100% by Friday.  Maybe next week I’ll be able to get in a full week of training.

Tomorrow Melissa is coming with me.  I’m so excited! I want her to join with me.  The more the merrier!!!  I think tomorrow I’ll take my “before” picture.  I’ll post it when my “after” picture is ready! LOL  I’m thinking of taking one either every week or every month to track my progress and possibly post online. What do you think? What do you recommend? I’m starting to get out of the soreness phase.  I’m not getting so sore every time I work out.  That’s exciting because it means I’m getting stronger. šŸ™‚ Woop!

If you’re interested in CrossFit and live in the Lewisville area, go to www.CrossFitDentonCounty.com or visit their facebook page here.  If you do not live in the area, go to www.CrossFit.com, click on “Affiliates” and find a closer group near you!

One thought on “CrossFit Challenge

Leave a Reply

